students walking around campus

Council Members

Laura De Cillis is a Professional Licensed Social Worker serving both the greater New York and New Jersey Areas. She is the Founder of Angelaura, ltd. Her philosophy resides on engaging each child in a caring and respectful fashion in the comforts of his/her own surroundings. Her work includes, but is not limited to, play, art, talk, and creative therapies, with her focus and mission constant: listen and guide each child toward reaching his/her greatest potential.

Ms. De Cillis graduated from Livingston College, Rutgers The State University of New Jersey, with a Bachelor of Arts in Social Work. After graduating, she was sponsored for an intensive bioethics certification program at The Joseph and Rose Kennedy Institute of Ethics at Georgetown University. Upon completion, she began an advanced standing program at Silver School of Social Work (formerly Shirley M. Ehrenkranz School of Social Work), New York University, New York earning a Masters in Social Work. Throughout her past experiences, education, and continued extensive volunteer ventures the atmosphere she provides for each child is overflowing with empathy and compassion.

Since 2000, Ms. De Cillis has been an integral part of the History and Social Sciences Department at Middlesex County College as an Adjunct Professor. She has taught an array of courses beginning with Sociology off campus in the Charles Gregory Nursing Program, then continuing on campus with Marriage and the Family, Contemporary Social Problems, Psychology of Death and Dying, Psychology, Child Psychology, and Lifespan Development. She continues to bring her life experiences into the class room making each encounter with her students subtle yet impactful; if a student believes in his/her self the sky is the limit.

Zenora Lala is the Administrative Assistant to the Council for Adjunct Faculty Development. After working in the Politics Department of Princeton University and the Tribunal Office of the Diocese of Metuchen, Zenora came to MCC in November of 1998. She first worked in the Department of Continuing Education and moved to her current position as the Departmental Assistant of the Adjunct Faculty Center in September, 1999. Zenora is well-known to all adjunct faculty who visit the Adjunct Faculty Center in Raritan Hall and often tells them “The Center is your home, please visit as often as you like.”

Caroline Marchitto (2010-2011 Chair of the Council) has served on the Council since January 2002. She has taught numerous courses in the Accounting and Legal Studies Department including Introduction to the Paralegal Profession, Legal Research and Legal Writing. She has taught at the college since 1993. She has taken time off from her law practice to raise her two young children. She received her B.A. in Philosophy from Drew University and her J.D. from Seton Hall University School of Law.

Mary Petti (2008-2009 Chair of the Council) has been a member of the adjunct faculty since September 2003, teaching Student Success and Child Psychology classes for the Department of History and Social Science. She has a Ph.D. in Higher Education with a minor in Child Development from the University of Pittsburgh and taught in the Indiana community college system and for the American Red Cross prior to moving to New Jersey in May, 2003.

Ed Ruhno is an adjunct instructor in the Department of Accounting and Legal Studies, is a charter member of the Council and served as Chair of the Council from 1995-1997 and again from 2000-2001. He earned his B.S. from Widener College. He has taught accounting and business courses at MCC since January, 1982. Ed is employed by the United States Treasury as an accountant.

Anne Topping (2013-2014 Chair of the Council) has been a member of the adjunct faculty for the Accounting and Legal, History, and Computer Science departments at MCC for ten years. Anne has a bachelor’s degree in Mathematics and an MBA, both from the Polytechnic Institute of New York. She has participated on a variety of college committees, the latest one being the Middle States Certification committee on course accreditation.

Lemar T. White joined the adjunct faculty in the Accounting, Business & Legal Studies Department in the FALL of 2011. He teaches Accounting and Business courses at the main campus and at the New Brunswick Center. Lemar has worked in public accounting and internal auditing, and most recently has been serving as a compliance manager overseeing Foreign Corrupt Practices Act (FCPA) compliance. A native of Barbados, Lemar earned his Associate of Arts (A.A.) from the Barbados Community College in Accounting, Economics and Spanish; a Bachelor of Accounting (B.Acc.) in Public Accounting and International Business from Florida International University; a Master of Business Administration (MBA) from Texas A&M University-Commerce; and a Doctor of Education (Ed.D.) from Northeastern University. Additionally, Lemar is a Certified Fraud Examiner (CFE). He is one of the newest members of the Council, having joined in 2013.

Dean Barbara Greene (Member Emeritus in Perpetuity), one of the Council’s founders and charter members, served as the Dean of Academic Services and Urban Centers until her retirement in June 2001. She earned her A.B. and M.Ed. from Rutgers University. Dean Greene began working at MCC in 1972 as an admissions counselor. She moved into the administrative ranks when she joined the Division of Continuing Education in 1974 and was appointed Dean of Instructional Resources and Urban Centers in 1995. Although retired from the College, her spirit remains an integral part of the Council for Adjunct Faculty Development.

Interim Vice President Ronald C. Goldfarb (Member Emeritus in Perpetuity) has been at Middlesex County College since 1988. Ron earned his B.A. from the City University of New York and his J.D. from New York Law School. He was an adjunct, teaching various law courses, until 1995 when he became Chairperson of the Accounting and Legal Studies Department. He now serves as the Vice President for Legal and External Affairs. Ron was one of the founding members of the Council in 1988 and has served on it continuously since then.


Sharon Bancroft
Phyllis Cirbus
Michael Denes
John Evancho
Richard Ellison
Melvin Hinton
Shakira Johnson
Margot Lowell
Maureen Moynihan